The members of the Planning Commission effective January 1, 2024 are:

Dawson Moore, Chair

Dave Green, Township Board Representative

Jim Osetek, Secretary

Charlie Hollerith, Vice-Chair

John Dohan

Hank Forster

Ed Murphy

Members may be contacted through the Township Office at (231) 526-7361 daily from 9 am-1 pm, or by e-mail to


The Planning Commission meets at the West Traverse Township Hall the second (2nd) Wednesday of most months at 6:00 p.m.