Contact Information

Supervisor – Supervisor@westtraversetownship.com

Clerk – Clerk@westtraversetownship.com

Treasurer – Treasurer@westtraversetownship.com

Assessor – Assessor@westtraversetownship.com

Zoning Administrator – Zoning@westtraversetownship.com

General Questions – Secretary@westtraversetownship.com

Board Meetings:

2nd Tuesday of the month (except March) at 6:00 pm at the Township Hall.

Township Board Meeting

October 12, 2021 at 6:00 PM

Planning Commission Meetings:

2nd Wednesday of the month (with some exceptions) at 7:00 pm at the Township Hall.

Planning Commission Meeting

October 13, 2021 at 7:00 PM

Township hall 1a

West Traverse Township is located on the north side of Little Traverse Bay, in the western part of Emmet County, which is situated in the northwest region of Michigan’s Lower Peninsula.  West Traverse Township is one of the smallest townships in the State comprising approximately 13 square miles of the County’s 468 square miles of land area.  The Township’s irregular size and shape is due to the shoreline of Lake Michigan.